Long Run Saturday

5 miles on the training plan today!  I’m pounding it out on the treadmill this time, three runs on pavement this week really took a toll on my legs.  I need to do more work outside, but for now my physical therapist wants me to keep my long runs on something with a little give.

long-run-saturday

Update:  I had a woman at the gym today tell me “You make it look so easy.”  I laughed, and explained that this is not easy.  This is actually one of the hardest things I’ve ever done, I’m just determined.  I also felt like I was courageous at the gym today because I wore tight leggins and a tank top. The outfit is tighter than I usually wear, and I almost never show my arms.  I know that its stupid because this is exactly what everyone else wears to the gym, but for me it was a big deal and I’m proud of myself for finding it within me to wear what I want.

week-12-5miler.png

Leave a Reply

