Just To Be Clear, I Hate Fibromyalgia

My fibromyalgia has been flaring since last Friday and I am so over it.  I’ve spent most of my days alternating between trying to get daily tasks done and sleeping because those daily tasks are exhausting.  Because I run a low grade fever when I flare (due to the wide spread inflammation) I have been absolutely freezing, since Friday.  The constant pain is wearing on me both mentally and physically.  The stiffness makes me feel like I’m wearing a weighted sumo suit.  Let me be very clear, I hate this.

I hate this.   I will not be defined by this.  I will fight this every step of the way.  However – to beat Fibro I have learned that you have to give in a little and let it advance before you can beat it back another day.  That is what I’m doing right now.

My training schedule this week is going to be sort of pathetic.  I only got out for about 30 minutes each on Monday and Tuesday I  walked about 1.3 mile each day.  That’s all I had in me, but at least I gave my training what I had.  My flare is starting to subside, and I’m trying to stay as positive as possible.  Tomorrow is a recovery day.

 

Leave a Reply

